hotlyts home

Approving Or Denying Followers On Twitter

We are indeed cognizant of Twitter's continuous effort to make the social networking platform more secure and easy every day to each and every user.

However, like any other major networks, Twitter is not excused from online crimes which start from simple spams to phishing and other identity thefts.

Too good there's the feature of protecting your tweets which will really give you that peace of mind that your information are only good for those whom you have intentionally approved.

How to Accept/Reject Friend Requests on Twitter

Approving or disapproving follower requests in Twitter is very easy, and you can enjoy the privilege of checking them one after the other whether you are using the platform on its desktop mode or on your smart device.

To approve or deny a request:

  1. Log-in to your Twitter account with your username or e-mail address and your password.
  2. Go to your Home page.
  3. Direct your attention to the area right below the Compose New Tweet... area. You'll get notified in this area if you have any pending requests. If what you see is only the Who to follow area, then you do not have any requests.
  4. Click on the request, and click the check or 'x' button depending on your decision.

When you're using the mobile app:

  1. Go to the Me tab found on the tab.
  2. Select Follower Requests if you happen to found a number (which indicates the number of pending requests) right before the arrow within the same row.
  3. Select between the check or the 'x' button respective to each requests.
  4. Click Done on the top of the page when you're already set.

Note that only those whom you have approved can view, retweet, and reply to your tweets. They are also the only ones who can send you private messages.

If you want to make your tweets visible to the public while maintaining to right to approve or disapprove followers, there's not any ways to go deeper to the options rather than setting your tweets to public altogether.

If you happen to receive e-mail notifications of a pending request but is not visible on your home page when you checked, the person might have withdrawn the request.

If you want to remove a person from the list of trusted individuals on your circle, you can simply block the person from the list.


Advertisements

Related Stuff

  1. Editing Your Twitter Profile Details
  2. Making Your Twitter And Your Tweets Private
Add Your Comment
comments powered by Disqus