hotlyts home

Blocking A User On Pinterest

About a year ago, Pinterest members have been barraging the developers to add a blocking feature on the social networking site. Although it took some time before they can successfully install this feature, you can now start blocking a user on Pinterest that is abusing the social network.

Overview Of The Blocking Function

Pinterest, being one of the largest photo sharing platforms in the world, had featured this function due to the public demand. Although Pinterest do not usually have reports of offensive contents or user-to-user harassments unlike Facebook and Twitter, many users longed for this feature a long time ago. Blocking a user on Pinterest disables both the blocker and the blocked user to continue following each other's boards, thus, cutting off their communication entirely.

Blocking On Pinterest

When you block a user on Pinterest, any form of interactions like commenting, repining, and liking pins to the other user will automatically be invalid. However, you previous interactions with the blocked user such as Likes, Repins, and Comments on his or her pins are not automatically revoked. Thus, you can still decide whether to cancel these interactions or not.

In addition, the blocked user won't be notified instantly through his or her Notifications. He/She will only be able to realize that you blocked his/her profile when he/she tries to interact with you through commenting, liking, or repining.

How To Block A User On Pinterest

To assist you in blocking a user on Pinterest, here are step-by-step instructions to guide you.

  1. Head out to the Profile Page of the user that you want to block.
  2. Click the "Flag" icon at the lower right part of his or her profile information. This will open a drop-down list of actions that you can do.
  3. Select "Block (User's Name)".
  4. Confirm that you want to block his or her profile.

Blocking a user on Pinterest might be a good feature in some cases. However, expanding your Pinterest community is far more useful than blocking one. Pinterest had always been a public social network; hence, it is not much of a sense to block other users. Thus, blocking a user on Pinterest must be thought of carefully to make sure that you will benefit from this function.


Advertisements

Related Stuff

  1. Turning Off Notifications From Everyone On Pinterest
  2. Creating A Board On Pinterest
  3. Reporting A Person On Pinterest
  4. Changing Your Username On Pinterest
  5. Unfollowing Someone On Pinterest
  6. Adding A Pin From A Website
Add Your Comment
comments powered by Disqus